Great start to the weekend!

I’ve finally pretty much overcome my cold and stuffiness that I’ve been experiencing this past week. Which made for a very long week at work to say the least. I don’t think it helped much that I also had a lot of presentations to do for a number of health and social classes in the high school!

Talking non-stop + sore throat = not great/one manly sounding Jamie!

But luckily, yesterday after work I got a fabulous bicep and back workout in AND managed a great 5 mile run. I managed to reach over 8 km in 40 minutes which is an amazing time for me! Not  too bad, not too bad 🙂

I’m here to post my faaaabulous bi and back work out for you all to have a try with:

bi and back

Clearly the weights I used are not specified, it’s meant to tailor to whatever level you are at right now. However, I typically use 10 pound free weights for myself and between 20-40 pounds when using the machines. I ain’t the strongest gal in the world (yet) but I’m working on it!

After the gym and shower, I headed home and quickly whipped up a little something to eat before heading to my friends place. For dinner was a spinach and arugula salad with roasted mushroom, tomato and brown rice in a Thai dressing.

salad

Then it was time for a night out (in!) with some great friends. We stayed in with drinks and played some hilarious board games. I brought Tanner with me and he was reunited with his best doggy friend that he hasn’t seen in a while!

bestdogs

The nights that I spend IN with my friends are usually my favourite. You reallyyy come to appreciate each other’s company a lot more.

My absolute favourite game that we played was one that I’m totally excited to share with you guys.. It’s called QUELF!

quelf1

I had never heard of this game before last night and am soo happy they introduced it to me!!

It gives a whole new meaning to the word RANDOM. It’s filled with hilarious trivia, ridiculous stunts you have to do (for example I had to go 3 rounds using NO hands whatsoever, others had to mime, rap a crazy poem, etc), other outrageous rules, costume creations, and other nutty stunts like balancing acts and turning yourself into a toilet paper mummy!! I seriously recommend this game to everyone and it will guarantee you a night full of laughs!

Today I’m shortly heading to the gym and then going out to culture days festival in town! Can’t wait!

I will catch up with you all soon!

2 thoughts on “Great start to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

