Weekend highlights

Afternoon to ya’ll!

I hope everyone’s weekends were splendid. Mine just about went by in a flash and before I knew it I was back to work, this morning.

I was hoping so badly to go run outside before starting my day but the wind was crazy. I’m talking howling crazy! So instead I resorted to the gym. I got in 35 minutes of cardio on the elliptical and a good tabata workout with the trusty NTC app:

  

  

Going back in time a little bit, this weekend was so very relaxed which I totally enjoyed. The weather was sunny and we took advantage of it completely.

Here are some highlights:

 Sangria outback

(forgive me for my nails, eek!)

 

Warm weather calls for obbligatory sangria (in my world!) My favourite go-to recipe when I have little on hand is this one:

Mix 4 oz. vodka of choice, 2 cups of white penguin wine (or white of your choice), 2 cups of club soda mix, squeezed lemon and frozen mango fruit mix

As you can see, it’s so generic and that’s the beauty of sangria! You can make it in any way you like 🙂

Playing with the pups in the sun

They love the sun even more than I do!! If they could just bask in the sunlight all day, they would be all over it.

 Hiking outdoors

Is there anything better? Maybe.  But this is one of my most beloved activities! Especially when getting to explore some new spots. Check it out- is that ice breaking up?? YAY

 Couch cuddles

Colt snapped this picture when we all somehow managed to squish on our little couch together. This picture does not justify how hilarious it was, especially since Tanner (who is barely in the picture) is SO, so big and was trying so hard to be a part of it!

BBQ with friends

Ahh, such a classic weekend festivity. Combination of food and good friends cannot be beat!

2 thoughts on “Weekend highlights

  1. my pups are the same way. They LOVE to get outside when it’s finally nice (had the hardest time getting them inside from the patio yesterday!) and they both love to squish with us on the same couch…comfy for them, not so comfy for us haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

