Serial runner

Oh hello!

I don’t know what’s gotten into me.. Perhaps it was the long weekend or perhaps it’s the amazing weather but I have not been able to stop RUNNING!

The only complaint I have today was that it was super windy, like super super windy! My pace was sooo slow for me, 9.6 km/hr. But never the less, I still enjoyed it and felt great after.

One reason the time has seemed to be flying by when I have gotten out for runs is because I have been obsessing over the podcast series, Serial.

It’s about a high school senior who is murdered in Baltimore and her boyfriend is accused and convicted. It really gets me because it’s a real TRUE story and you’re actually following the narrator along with her investigation. If you go on the podcast website there’s even evidence and pictures to help you visualize the story. I can’t get enough!!!!

Oh, before leaving this little dork was staring me in the face looking sad, so naturally I had to bring her along and she loved all 11 km’s (she is a tank!)

On the topic of my fur babies, they loved Their Easter treats.

I walked into pet planet and could not resist those cute little bunny treats!!

More exciting news, I found a new favourite drink this weekend!! My girlfriend Inka and I had dinner and drinks and a movie date and I was feelin like something different than my typical red wine.. Me mikes had a new item called blueberry some thing or other with soda water and lemon and lime and it was absolutely delish.

I

l’ll be getting that one again!

Know what else I’ll be consuming again? The yummy pumpkin pancakes I had this morning. They ended up looking like nastiness but tasting so, so good.

And now it’s time to get back to my spring cleaning!

Leave a Reply

