Kettlebell fun

sooo, let me begin with something that happened today. Something not good to say the least…

At lunch time today, Colt and I usually share the house together as we have the same lunch hour at work. Today, however, he was doing volunteer work for habitat for humanity so I knew he wouldn’t be home.

Well, just my luck, that I happen to walk in the door and what do I see?

photo 2 photo 1

DISASTER ZONE.

Looks like the dogs got into the sink, grabbed the chicken carcass from our roast last night, got into the garbage, even into the coffee grinds. Oh, and also destroyed the back of our futon in the living room!

Needless to say, they were in their crates for the afternoon. Mama was not happy one bit..

Upon return at the end of the day, I let them out and I had to give me some good cuddles because they were staring at me so adorably..

IMG_03621469815_10152825220821273_664634350242302521_n

Ah I am such a suck!

Now that you’ve been informed of the events of my day, I’d like to share a workout that I enjoyed this morning!

I was looking to change it up by utilizing some new forms of weights. This is always exciting to me. I love the feeling of some muscles being activated that haven’t been for a while and this workout definitely allowed for that!

kettlebell

If you need any help with figuring out these moves, they will all pop up on Google if you search them. They are all relatively straight-forward!

While I’m talking about workouts, I may as well also update you on my running excursions!

I got out for a good 11 km yesterday morning. The pace was an easy one but so enjoyable. It’s really been benefiting me getting out in the mornings because the winds haven’t picked up yet. Darn that wind makes it a lot more difficult!

Until next time, peeps! I’m off to the golf range!

One thought on “Kettlebell fun

Leave a Reply

