World Health Day

In honour of World Health Day, I wanted to talk about our favourite ways to maintain a healthy lifestyle!

This morning I managed to do MY favourite thing to take care of myself: RUN

Another glorious day outside!

Then what did I choose to do next?…..

EAT. I made a healthy breakfast of a veggie omelette with whole wheat toast on the side. It was interesting because I typically crave sweet for breakfast (like my pb and banana or coco oatmeal or pancakes..) but today it was savoury! It was not a let down either.

Don’t forget the ketchup

(need & want this shirt so, so bad)

On my schedule for the rest of the day – grocery shopping, yoga and catching up with a girlfriend who just came back from Costa Rica!

Question for you:
What are you doing for your health and wellness for World Health Day today?

One thought on “World Health Day

  1. AHHH – shows how much I pay attention. I guess that means everyday is World Health Day in my book? haha

    To celebrate, I’ll make sure that I get outside in the warm weather over lunch and take a brisk walk. The fresh air will do good for my bones that have been sitting all day at my desk. 🙂

    Also, those eggs look fab. May have to copy you with those guys. Happy celebrating!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

