Things I’m Loving Friday {21}

Another week has come and gone! I feel like before I know it the school year will be over and I’ll be sayin‘ he-llooooo summer vacation! Although I probably shouldn’t get too ahead of myself. I’m looking forward to getting out this weekend for a BBQ and going away party for our friends moving to New Zealand! 

 For right now, let’s talk about some of the highlights of my week. Be sure to share yours in the comment section! I love reading responses. 

 This video on how to tie a scarf into a vest 

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=C_gKtpo4_Ag

 I am a fan of all things that have double-duty and can be used for more than just one singular thing. If you’ve not seen this video on how to turn your regular daily scarves into cute vests then take a look! It’s great for transition into spring clothing and I have an incredible number of scarves so I am sure I will be using this technique more than once. 

 Snack I’m loving – praline nut mix 

  

I picked these up at the local Shoppers and my oh my! They’re so yummy and hit my sweet tooth perfectly. 

 Run I’m (especially) loving this week 

  

 With the temperatures rising, I felt the desire to run to the beach and check it out this week. The views did not let me down and it’s so worth it to make the long trip there to snap some pictures. Even though it’s still partially frozen! I Cant wait to be able to jump in there – HA! A little early to be thinking that… 

Workout of the week – body burner 

  

 Looking for an all over body workout to get done whim bam boom? (My language for fast) try this, you will feel as though time flies because transitions are so quick. 

 Sister visit 

   

 

 Do these ever get old? No. But I had to post it because my favourite (& only) sister came to town with her new puppy Willow! It was outrageous having three hyper dogs in our home and so very entertaining. We also got out and enjoyed a brunch at a local restaurant. Deeeelish.

Article – 20 signs you have a perfect body

  

I came across this on thought catalogue It’s a must read. A purely honest eye opener about how we need to shift our state of mind when it comes to being critical of our bodies.

Now I am off to enjoy some family play time! 

Leave a Reply

