Life recap

It’s been a while since I’ve been in touch, 6 whole days, what is this!? Well, forgive me. Life has caughten up to me this week and weekend at work and with family commitments. Nutrition month has consisted of exuberant amounts of planning, travelling and facilitating of presentations. PLUS I’ll actually be presenting on mental health and wellness to faculty at a college next week, too! It’s exciting and nerve-wrecking all at once. But again, a lot of my time has been put into that one!

Energy bites at school were DE-licious. We had to make these babies with soy butter instead, being in a school and all, but they were actually still a lot better than I thought they would be! The kiddies gobbled every last one up no problem.

RECIPE:

1 cup natural peanut butter
1/4 cup organic honey
1/4 cup coconut
3 Tablespoons of chia seeds
1/3 cup dark chocolate chips
1 cup oats (of choice)
1 Tablespoon cinnamon

– It’s as easy as stirring them all up inย  a bowl, squishing some together to form balls, then placing them on parchment paper and into the fridge to chill for 2-4 hours (or as long as you’d like).

RUN:
I did manage to keep on running schedule these past few days. No matter how busy I tend to get in my days I ALWAYS need to make time for my fitness. This is pretty much what keeps me sane. I’m sure that many of you health nuts know what I’m talking about – you just feel off all day without that movement break.

It felt great to enjoy the day outside yesterday. I haven’t ran in the rain in a while, and was a little nervous before getting outside. In the end, it felt so refreshing! Even a little liberating, like I was a superhero!

rainn

I also would like to share my favourite workout of the week – Lower body blast

gymmin

My legs were in pain afterwards!! (The best pain, ofcourse)

Enjoy your mornings xo

3 thoughts on “Life recap

Leave a Reply

