Things I’m Loving Friday {17}

Another week, another things I’m loving segment! I always look so forward to these posts!

My new BBQ

Okay, I could not write this segment without including this.. We got it used… but it’s new to us and works well so it’s great! We have literally used this to cook up dinner EVERY night this week and I am basically on cloud nine because Colt has really been taking the reigns on our meals! Advice ladies – if you are sick of cooking, get a BBQ!

French toast recipe

UM who doesn’t love french toast?? This is the bomb! It’s absolutely an indulgence, but after doing a 15 km run, this is definitely what my body needs!

Ingredients:

Bread of choice sliced
2 egg whites
dash of milk
tsp vanilla
cinnamon
nutmeg
cooking oil

Directions:

Dip one slice of bread at a time into the mixture of your eggs, milk, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg, until coated very well. Spray a piping hot pan with your cooking oil and place the slice of bread on it, leaving it there for a couple minutes until browned and then flip to the other side. TOPPINGS – you can go with the typical syrup, but I usually actually opt for fruit or even a little peanut butter 😀 Or… everything you can think of because why not?

Clinique dramatically different moisturizer

My skin has been going through a dry spell lately and this moisturizer has been my saving grace. I highly, highly recommend it to those suffering very dry skin.

Snack of the week – Popcorn with kernel’s buffalo wing seasoning

I looove, love, love popcorn. You don’t even understand. I’ve tried every seasoning under the sun but was introduced to this one actually just this week! It’s kind of garlicy with a kick. I find myself going back for more and more!

The most simple of things – SUNSHINE

Now, I know most people love sunshine. But I feel like living in Alberta, Canada, the winter time leaves me very deprived of it and seriously lacking some vitamin D. Lately, the sun has been shining and the weather has been absolutely gorgeous. Overlooking the weather forecast for the next week looks like it’s going to continue warming up and I could not be happier! I can’t wait to spend as much time as I can basking in the rays and breathing in that sweet spring air!

Leave a Reply

