Eats n treats

I’m layin’ out for you a typical meal plan in the life of Jamie! I don’t count calories ever, I just try my best to eat foods that make me feel good and that I know are healthy.

7:00 AM – wake up, breakfast time! GRAPEFRUIT as per usual. With a side of some random mushy yogurt goodness with some flax and almond granola and strawberries.

12:00 PM – LUNCH TIME for me. Finally caught a break from work. Looks like a left over burger from last night and a salad! These burgers were homemade, the juiciest most delicious burgs of life. Oh and a piece of kinders chocolate that was staring me down …

Image result for mini kinder surprise egg in hand

3:30 PM – Always starving as soon as I get in the door from home. I tend to open the cupboard and fridge and scavenge for whatever good snacky thing I can find. It usually ends up being the same things… Crackers, apple, nuts… Today I opted for some cut up carrots, brocollli and some of this yummy sour scream Salsa Fiesta dip (Jamie APPROVED!)

6:30 PM – dinnaaaa time. My favourite time. Tonight = BBQ Chicken (we sure have been utilizing it as much as possible) with some rice and steamed asparagus on the side.

Night time snack – popcorn with some kernels seasonings. I have this almost every night and I kid you not. Tonights seasoning was KETCHUP!

One thought on “Eats n treats

Leave a Reply

