Weekend highlights

Tomorrow I’ll be heading back to work after the long weekend, it has been a much needed amount of time off, but for now I will enjoy what’s left of this night before heading to bed.

I’ll share with you some of my favourite moments of this weekend!

Beauty and the Beast play

For Christmas Colt had gotten us tickets to see the traveling Broadway play beauty and the beast, needless to say I was beyond excited! It made for a nice reason to travel to Edmonton together and get a little dressed up. And since I’m an absolute Disney fanatic, it pretty much summed up a dream date for me!


The play itself was so entertaining and I enjoyed how they mixed in some good humour. The dancing, acting and singing were so well performed and they had some great effects mixed in! My favourite song of the evening was ‘be our guest’ where they shot confetti out into the crowd!

Visiting my sister to bead

Since we were going to be in Edmonton for 2 days, I had to make sure I made some time to see my sister! We got a little crafty and sag down together, had a glass of wine, and make some beading bracelets just as a little activity to chat over. It’s so fun every time we catch up with each other!

David’s tea purchases

I gotta say, I don’t often go to the malls on weekends because they are soooo hectic – the parking lots, stores and lineups always seem to have me waiting for ridiculous amounts of time! But this weekend it was unavoidable as I had a list of things I was desperately needing to purchase. I ended up passing David’s tea while I was in there, and it didn’t look too crazy, so I opted to check it out and see if any teas caught my senses!

I happily left David’s tea with a couple of yummy smelling purchases and teas I am in love with! I am addicted to sweeter dessert teas, so when I saw birthday cake and smelt it I just had to purchase some! So thankful I did because it is absolutely delectable and will surely be the thing I need at night time to meet my sweet tooth needs! And how cute is it that it actually has sprinkles in it?

Lobster tail feast with my love

Image result for lobster tails and asparagus and bruschetta

On Sunday night, when we returned home, colt and I were looking to make a delicious and romantic meal together at home. Immediately we thought if lobster tAils because they’ve always been a favourite and are so savoury but also sweet and delicious. We roasted them in the oven and paired it with some home made bruschetta on a French loaf and asparagus simmered in balsamic! With a glass of wine, this has been my most favourite meal that I have had in a significantly long time. So so good!

Fitness:

I’ve managed to keep on track this weekend despite all the bouncing around! I woke up early on Saturday morning and put 6 miles in, practicing some splits and getting ready to get back into official training mode soon enough! Gosh I cannot wait for that day to come again. I NEED the goal to keep my motivation!

Then yesterday I did about a half hour cardio, trying not to keep track of the clock and just base it around how I felt. I did manage to push myself! I notice that sometimes when I base it around a distance, I might take a little longer and just keep to a steady pace easy cardio which isn’t the best for improvements but good for endurance.

Keep checking the blog because I’ll be posting some good workouts this week!

Leave a Reply

