Things I’m Loving Friday {14}

Cute Valentines Cards & Crafts!


Working in elementary schools all day has called for many Valentines and cheery red and pink coloured outfits! I love working in a school board whenever the holidays come around because the kids are always so delighted and happy. It puts me in the best mood! There were many cards given out and crafts going on and will be continuing until the end of the day! One of my favourite cards today was from a student and it’s a clever one!

Since I love this tea I was beyond excited. It was such a sweet gesture.

The Wire

Random Acts of Kindness events

This week (in Canada at least) has been Random Acts of Kindness week. Although we should be trying to do some nice things here and there for others all the time, this week is a good time to get the ball rolling and to spread some more positive vibes around!

Some cute ideas for RAK –> shovel a neighbours driveway, pay for the next person’s order in the drive thru, offering to baby sit or pet sit, calling or visiting a friend you have lost touch with, donate old clothes or toys, volunteer at a shelter, this list goes on and on! You can also check out some more ideas at randomactsofkindness.org 🙂

One thing that my co-workers and I opted to do in the schools was send out some waterbottles with personalized labels and drink crystals to every school staff member! It was a lot of fun to see their smiling faces.

Helly Hanson boots

I indulged and purchased these babies. I am I N L O V E. They are so comfortable, cute and warm. One purchase that I will never regret. I’ve gotten so many compliments on them already and they are so perfect for these harsh winter days in Alberta!

Puppy rescuing

For continuous readers of my blog, you already know that Colt also works as a bi-law officer and animal control is a major piece of his position. With this, there’s a lot of animal rescuing, and this week he got a call of 2 abandoned puppies on the side of the highway!! I was with him when he got this call and was able to go with him and together took them back to the shelter to feed them and give them some play time. It was sooooo fun and it takes everything in me to not want to bring every single animal back home with me!

Eyeliner

I’ve been receiving monthly Ipsy bags – for those who don’t know what these are, they are beauty bags that come to your mail once a  month with 5 beauty samples based on a beauty quiz and preference survey that you fill out. I highly reccommend it to all thebeauty fanatics out there! It’s only a mere $10 and you will always get at least one full size beauty product!! One item that I really liked was this liquid eyeliner.

It’s staying power is awesome and even when I rub my eyes it stays in place! And it goes on so nicely for those who have some trouble applying liquid eyeliner.

Leave a Reply

