If you could have anything you ever wanted, what would it be?

I’ve been philosophically exploring my wants, needs and desires for my life lately. It’s actually even caused me to feel a little anxious thinking about all the ways that my life could possibly play out by just one simple decision. I know I might be getting worked up about it, but for Colt and I, it’s as though we are at a cross roads in our life (especially being in our mid 20s) and are trying to figure out where we see ourselves for the rest of our lives.

 Do we want to travel? Back pack Europe or Asia? See the Australian outback?

Stay where we are? Keep this job, stay comfortable?

Change our jobs? In a new city?

Go back to school? Finish my Masters? Get my yoga certs?

Have children?

Or even keep everything the exact same way that it’s been?

So many questions running through my head. And my question for you..

Have you ever felt this way? What did you do to help yourself to feel better? What do you want for YOU in your life?

2 thoughts on “If you could have anything you ever wanted, what would it be?

  1. I was on a long walk with my girlfriend talking about this exact subject yesterday! It’s kind of an ongoing philosophical talk we have often. The funny thing is, it doesn’t seem to be so much what we want in life, but more about having the guts to pursuit it despite the roadblocks that inevitably come:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

