Things I’m Loving Friday

So many favourites this Friday!

Nutrition month activities

Since March is nutrition month, school has been filled with healthy eating activities! I find it so fun to be able to teach my little ones all about the importance of ‘eating a rainbow’ and the wonderful effects of it has on your body, mind and soul. I gotta say, nutrition is a passion of mine and if I could spend the rest of my days learning and teaching all about it forever and ever, I’d be one happy gal:)

Microwave mug brownie (recipe of the week)

Image result for mug brownie

In a mug I combined:

2 TB unsweetened coco powder
1 TB stevia sweetener
4 TB flour
2 TB butter
1 TB water
» Then pop it in the microwave for 45 seconds – 1 minute 30 seconds, depending on how gooey you like them !!

Ever had a craving for a good baked dessert but don’t want to take the time to bake up a storm at 8 pm? Yup, that’s me, quite often. Colt was intensely craving one as well and so we decided to try out one of these ‘mug’ desserts that are becoming ever so popular. Great idea and they turned out delish!

Favourite workout of the week

Start with 20 minute cardio, do this core workout, then finish up with 20 more minutes cardio!

to the core workout

House of Cards season 3 on Netflix

Oh baby I’m so excited for this show to be back on Netflix! Love, love, love this show. And it’s odd because you wouldn’t take me for the political type – but this show is soo much more than that. Lots of juicy drama!

Purchase of the week – new pretty accessories from Forever 21

Ain’t nothin’ better than some cute new accessories. I’m an accessory kind of girl – they can easily spruce up any simple outfit and any fashionably challenged individual (often times, me) can rock it no prob! I am especially loving some of their new lip gloss too!

Early morning runs

dark out dark out 2

Well. this one is something that I’ve obviously been doing for a while now! But, with our mornings warming up here in Canada and having more light out, they have become much more enjoyable! Today’s morning run was actually so enjoyable I ended up going for longer than planned, I barely had enough time to get ready for work! It ended up being 8 miles in the DARK! WIN!

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Friday

Leave a Reply

