All about that mint

I have been completely and utterly obsessed with mint lately!

If you didn’t see it on the weekend – I tried a new mint cocoa smoothie which I have been totally loving and have had it THREE times already since!
Today at the store I saw some peppermint patties and couldn’t resist those either. Yum, are they ever delicious.

And now, I can’t stop drinking peppermint tea!

I used to drink it all the time, but I’m slowly starting to wean myself off of (so much) coffee and have turned to peppermint as a healthy replacement. I forgot how good it was as a mid-day pick-me-up or after dinner.

It’s a great thing to be obsessing with lately as it has so many health benefits:

mint benefits

RUN:

On the running note, this morning I took a day off of running and opted for some cross-training instead. I’m really trying not to push it and make the same mistake I did last year. Too many km’s in too short time = bad news (note the knee brace below)

pink workout

I also did a quick and sweaty little circuit workout after a 40 minute elliptical interval session. It was good. Difficult, but not too much to handle at 6 in the morning.

I’m looking forward to waking up tomorrow and getting a good 9-10 km run in, we will see how it feels and play it by ear!

5 thoughts on “All about that mint

Leave a Reply

