Things I’m Loving Friday {19)

Happy first day of Spring!

Words cannot describe how excited I am for this day. I even did my nails with a little Spring inspiration (that’s Robins Egg blue).

spring nails

However, the weather is not the most favourable. It’s a little bit chilly, and the sun is hiding behind the clouds. That’s okay since this weekend is calling for some girl time hang outs and some home DIY projects that I’m hoping don’t kill me!

And time for another Friday of love:

Pi (3.14) Day

What better excuse to gorge on your favourite PIE?! Mine = Strawberry Rhubarb and I did not resist.

The lazy girl’s makeup hacks

Cosmo posted this on their facebook page and I had to immediately ‘click’. If I can save time in the morning on makeup application I am so for it! All the steps are simplified so even the makeup inept have an easier time understanding the whole art behind it 😉

Long drives

driveslookout spring

Colt and I have been together since grade 11 in high school. And long drives have always been one of our ‘things’ we do to just take up some time and enjoy some good conversation with some coffee or tea! We realized this weekend we hadn’t went on one of our excursions in a little while, so decided to pack up and head out for a little adventure around the area.

Food of the week – Big salads

Is there anything better than a big salad? Okay, I know we can all probably think of a few things, but lately my craving for salad has been intense. Maybe it’s the thought of summer coming, or the better looking veggies that have been displayed in my grocery store.  My favourite toppers lately have been cheeses (bocconcini), grape tomatoes, olives, radishes, almonds and balsamic dressing.

Purchase of the week – headlamp

How did I wait so long to buy this? It’s helped me so much on my early morning runs. Before this week, I was avoiding a lot of areas of town and opting for the well lit main streets in order to prevent a terrible fall (knock on wood!) But now, I can take all the routes I love and don’t have to worry about doing a lot of guess work in terms of where to step.. If you are an early morning/late night runner, I highly suggest you get one!

Video of the week – yoga essentials video

My love for yoga is no secret. I’m constantly looking for ways to help push my body to accomplish new poses and to get more flexible and strong. This video actually offered some good tips and explanations as to how to ease into some of the more difficult poses. It concentrates on building strength in specified muscle groups. Definitely worth the watch!

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Friday {19)

Leave a Reply

