Snowshoes in the sunshine

Hello world!

The weather has been absolutely unbelievable as of late. The sun has been shining, and therefore I have been BEAMING with positive vibes. My attitude is always seeming to be right in line with the weather patterns!

Yesterday we got the chance to get out and go snowshoeing in this warmth!

snow

It was pretty cool because although it was 17 degrees celsius and sunny, there was still lots of snow to walk on at the beach. We actually walked right across the frozen waters of Slave Lake! It was so neat and such a fun time.

snow2

Then when we got in from an eventful day, we sat down to a nice, warm bowl of chili and a bun šŸ™‚ Ah nothing beats that!

Later on in the day, Colt and I met up with some friends to watch our friend Conor’s final hockey game of the season! Unfortunately, they lost. But it’s a good thing he isn’t a sore loser because we still had tons of fun together for the night!

RUN:

My run this morning was a steady pace 10 km, or 6.2 miles. I thoroughly enjoyed being outdoors for this one, and am going to actually be heading out for another good, relaxing walk with the pups shortly to take advantage of this.

While doing so I’ll be thinking of good eats to make myself šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Snowshoes in the sunshine

  1. I love snowshoes and we’ve been out in the Massachusetts melting sunshine a lot these few days too. My daughter even brought me for a run today. I think I did better than she expected. Enjoy as much as I enjoyed your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

