Things I’m Loving Friday {16}

This week has absolutely flown by. It feels like I was just dreading starting the week off in uber-sleepy mode, and now it’s already Friday! It looks like this weekend will be consisting of finally bathing our dogs, snowshoeing at the bird conservatory and seeing shades of grey! I’m hoping Colt and I are also able to make it out for our friend Inka’s birthday celebration and enjoy a few drinks and good company together.

With the week having gone by so fast, it’s hard to look back and recall everything that has happened! But here’s some memorable goodies:

Grapefruit

This is one fruit that I consume everyday. It never gets old to me! A lot of people feel the need to sprinkle some sugar on it, but nope, I just peel it like an orange and eat it all up just like that!

Finally winning roll-up-the-rim

It only took me about 20 coffees to finally win a coffee, but it’s a victory for me nonetheless. I had been waiting for this moment for a while and when it finally came I was a mixture of relieved, ecstatic and elated! I was beginning to think I just had horrible luck – and perhaps I do – but I’ll bask in this moment of glory for a little while longer.

Tarte lights camera lashes 4 in 1 mascara

I received this little gem in my ipsy bag. I don’t normally like to splurge on mascara because I’ve always thought that they all do the same thing. That is… until I receive this glorious product! The difference in my lashes is actually extraordinary. No clumps and amazing length. I will 100% be purchasing the full size of this mascara. You can buy it online or at Sephora.

The white/gold and black/blue dress debate

Okay I don’t know exactly if this is something that I am loving, but this is something that has consumed my thoughts the past 24 hours… It still drives me nuts! I’ve been seeing white and gold whereas most other people tell me black and blue… It’s a total mind craze! Apparently the science tells me that this indicates that the rods in my eyes have less ability to adjust to dim light, and so it is compensating for it by seeing different colours.

Birdman

After winning best picture at the Oscars, along with multiple other oscars, Colt and I thought we would give it a watch since we loveeee movies. It was no let down! It makes you think and the acting is incredible. The story is very original and totally different from anything else I’ve seen – I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good flick to watch this weekend!

Favourite snacks – Greek yogurt whips!

favorite snack of the week (600x800)

At 100 calories, you can’t go wrong with this. It’s a perfect mid-day snack to battle those hunger pangs! Worked well for me 🙂

One thought on “Things I’m Loving Friday {16}

Leave a Reply

