Achy abs

I woke up today feeling totally off-kilter. My alarm didn’t go off, so I woke up later than normal. Then, I wasn’t able to make my typical breakfast so I ended up opting for a grapefruit and some of the grossest coffee ever that I found in the school’s staffroom.. I barely even had time to do anything to my appearance today. Needless to say, I am not feeling like my best self but I’m going to try to make the most of it to get through this day!

I’m still looking forward to this afternoon when I get a chance to do a presentation for junior high regarding pink shirt day.

If you are unaware, Pink Shirt Day is celebrated in order to raise awareness about bullying and it’s effects on others. It promotes the creation of a positive school and community! It all started when a new boy came to school in Nova Scotia and was teased for wearing a pink shirt. The following day, 2 others in the school handed out 50 pink shirts to the other boys in the grade and they all wore them together! I thought it was such an awesome story when first hearing about it. I love when younger generations work together to promote positive changes in order to ensure the happiness of others. 🙂

I also woke up with my abs feeling achy today – but that’s a great thing in my opinion! Before heading to the gym, I sketched out a little cardio ab circuit to try out while there (having a plan makes life so much easier when at the gym). It looked like this:

ab circuit

It will get you good and sweaty and act as an awesome boredom buster! The final cardio push says 10 minutes, but you can go for however long you wish to finish up for.. But make sure to push yourself!! 🙂

It’s a good thing that later on today I’ll be heading to power yoga and get a little stretched out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

