My house survey

I received this ‘challenge’ via e-mail! It’s just some cute little questions that you might not think to ask others about otherwise. And it’ll give you a little insight to the rest of my life! After reading through, I’d love for you all to take the time to fill it out as well. You can reply through a comment or even post it on your own blog to share with the world wide web!

Household chore I actually enjoy…

The thing with me is, I LOVE when things are clean and in order to my house. If there are dirty dishes, laundry lying about, or even really dusty counter tops, there is something in me that wants to cringe. The conflict here is that I actually don’t enjoy one bit of cleaning…. However I know it’s just something that has to get done for my sanity. Luckily, Colt’s feelings are similar and he helps out a lot! But, if I absolutely had to pick, I would say that I enjoy vacuuming! Mainly because it’s easy enough to turn up the tunes and dance all over while doing it. 🙂

Before company arrives I…

Hide the doggy toys and put my dishes away! The dog toys in my home are quite plentiful, especially now that we have 2. Some times there are even socks lying around that the dogs are weirdly obsessed with playing with! It’s my quick-tidy method so that the house looks half decent.

I hate to shop for….

BRAS! Ughhh, don’t get me wrong. I love getting new bras, it’s just the act of having to actually try them on that bugs me. It doesn’t help that I seem to always struggle with the sizing and need assistance!

I have a style crush on…

I have to say either Emma Watson because she is so elegant and timeless and sophisticated. Or Blake Lively, who always seems to effortlessly rock any sort of trend and always so well put together. I have to say I also follow Jessica Alba on instagram and I love her style as I feel like I can relate to it the most! It consists of a lot of trendy clothing but also many comfortable pieces mixed in, like leggings and tights and flowy tops. I live for comfy clothes! Yoga leggings every day.

How did I ever live without….

My dog. My friends (although that wasn’t for long as my closest friends have been in my life since our kinder years), my boyfriend. All have significantly changed my life and shaped me into being the person I am today. I never thought that I would even be as much of a dog person as I am today, I love my puppy so unconditionally and it shows a whole other side to living life more selflessly.

IMG_1175hoco 2012piano 3

Now your turn 🙂

Complete one (or all!) of the following:

  • Household chore I actually enjoy…
  • Before company arrives, I hide…
  • I hate to shop for…
  • I have a style crush on…
  • How did I ever live without…
Leave a Reply

