Sweaty circuit workout

Happy Monday ya’ll! I hope everyone is ready for another week and enjoyed their weekend and the Super Bowl, I sure did! LOTS of great food was indulged upon. A few friends and Colt and I got together for a Sunday football potluck  – booze, football, great food and games made it a wonderful day with wonderful company. 🙂

Check out this spread!

and yes I did try absolutely everything… Ofcourse the item I brought was the boring veggie tray, yaaaaaawn.

On another note

I’ve been really doing a lot of research and looking into a lot of different types of workouts that magazines, websites and blogs have to offer. I’ve tried a few out, and definitely picked out some favourites. I’ve learned and noticed that one type of workout that I really enjoy are circuits!

Circuits are so great because you get the best of both worlds  -aerobic and anaerobic – into one compacted workout that gets your HR UP! (So long as you put some good effort into it).

Before heading to the gym today, I  knew I wanted a really good sweat session because I feel like I’ve been at a bit of a plateau and haven’t pushed myself as hard as I could have lately. So, I opted for this super fast and sweaty circuit workout posted on yet again the pbfingers blog!

I started off with  a 15 minute treadmill warmup, then I went through the work out moves once, went back to the treadmill for 10 minutes, went through the workout another time, did 10 minutes on the treadmill, then finished up with a final go through of the moves. I finished my gym session with an easy 5 minutes of cardio on the elliptical.

I felt so refreshed and recharged afterward. Definitely a great kick off to my Monday (and slightly in part due to the mass amounts of food that I consumed at the SUPERBOWL).

Time for my afternoon!

5 thoughts on “Sweaty circuit workout

Leave a Reply

