Remember me?

Hello all, remember me?!

Wow, it sure has been a while. Looking at the last posting date – in NOVEMBER! it’s been about 2 months since you have heard from me last. My most sincere apologies. I think we all know how life can catch up to us. Once the time came that my

boyfriend moved in, we also began fostering a new puppy (more on that later) and so priorities slightly shifted and I was full blown career and family time. BUT, now I am back for us all to enjoy each others wonderful company!

pure excitement

The holidays were fun-filled with a ton of fattening food and hilarious times with family! Bouncing back from that, I’m just about starting to feel like my true self again. Although I didn’t actually gain weight according to my scale, I felt sooooo sluggish and like I was having an out of body experience, can anyone else relate to this? But with motivation, I’m back up to my 6 days a week workout, concentrating on cardio with 4-5 days of strength training.

Oh oh oh and in other news, after extensive research and intense comparisons. conversations with professionals and thought, I am officially going to obtain my personal trainer certification through ISSA!!

issa

The reason I chose ISSA is because not only does their program look immaculate – offering all of the important pieces of fitness information that you will need in the real world, such as working with different types of individuals and assessing their needs – but it is also ALL online if need be. This is perfect for me as I’m located in a rather rural area in Alberta, Canada, and working full-time while completing the course.

My decision was because I would love to get a job at a fitness center to be able to train on top of my wellness coach job. I know that it will not overwhelm me because I already spend SO much time at the gym. It will be soo enjoyable being able to help out some awesome people in reaching their fitness goals and expressing my passion this way! That, and the fact that I love interacting with and meeting new people makes it a great choice for me.

I’ll keep ya’ll updated as time goes on with this. I’m booked in to get my updated CPR/AED next week! Thankfully I have the best and most accommodating job ever which allows me to take time off to do this for myself.

There’s something about taking a step closer to the life you want for yourself, it’s put me in the absolute best mood!

Until next time (which won’t be long this time I promise!) PLEASE keep me up-to-date on what you have been up to as well, feel free to comment! It really makes my day. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Remember me?

  1. Hi, Jamie.
    I just finished my Fitness Trainer Certification with ISSA! It is a great program and highly recommend it. It took me a while as I had a whole bunch of distractions this past year. Good luck with it! I know you will enjoy it.
    Lia

    Like

    1. Thanks for the response Lia! I’m glad you had such a positive experience with ISSA. It took me a while to choose so I’m looking forward to it. 🙂 What have you chosen to do with your certification? Are you doing private personal training or working out of a gym?

      Like

      1. Hi, Jamie. I took the certification primarily for my own benefit and to support my writing about fitness. I will use it for private fitness training and partner with others to develop wellness camps for people traveling to Honolulu.
        What about you?

        Like

Leave a Reply

