Weekend festivities and lemon baked salmon

This weekend has been COLD to say the very least up here in Canada. In Alberta this weekend, we’ve received a few cm of snow already and it’s looking like a winter wonderland outside!

IMG_0021.JPG
G
Yup, that’s me looking outside of my front window. We had expected soooome snow, but definitely not this much! Yesterday the fall was pretty crazy so our drive to Edmonton was postponed.

We will be heading out shortly today and hitting up west Edmonton mall, the Indiana Jones exhibit (weeee!) and then my sisters for dinner. šŸ™‚ I’ll keep you updated on all that!

If you’ve been following my blog much, you’ve probably gotten a bit of understanding of my love of fish and seafood. YUM. and since living with colt, I haven’t been eating it as much as i used to. But last night we decided on my Classic lemony basil basa fillets with a side of mashed sweet potato and it was deee-licious! Colt loved it too!

It’s a simple recipe I thought I would share.

Ingredients

Bass fillet
Oil
Basil
Paprika
Lemon cut into slices
Salt and pepper

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 Celsius
Lay fillets onto greased baking sheet and season them with squeezed lemon, salt and pepper, generous amount of basil and just a dash of paprika
Place lemon slices on top of fillets and cover with aluminum foil
Place baking sheet with fillets into heated oven for 12-15 minutes, depending on the size of fillets
Then serve with lemon as garnish!

The presentation makes these bad boys seem so much fancier than they really are, which I like šŸ™‚

IMG_0022.JPG

It was a hit!

One thought on “Weekend festivities and lemon baked salmon

Leave a Reply

