Things I’m loving Monday 12

Fitness updates:

First and foremost, let me update you on my progression in the Jamie Eason program. I am going on week 6 now and am finally having OTHERS notice the changes in my body! I started noticing around week 2-3 the changes in my muscles, but finally Colt is telling me that I am finally getting more toned and a butt! YAY! This has been a big goal of mine because I’ve grown up relatively scrawny and it’s been tough for me to weigh any more than 105 pounds. But my muscles are now popping through and I FEEL stronger and am loving it.

Here are some of the workouts from this week that have killed me:

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

 

& for this weeks TILM segment….

 

Montiel activewear

I ordered myself some of their apparel last week and was exceptionally pleased with the look, feel and fit of their activewear! I never heard of this line before last week and am always looking for new fitness apparel to try out since I go through so much! Not only do I wear it at the gym and yoga and boot camp, but also 1/3 the week I am teaching gym classes at school, so good quality sportswear is essential.

I chose to order the bright blue tank, teardrop back sports bra and a loose fitting cami which looks wonderful when paired with the sports bra:

IMG_0010.JPG

IMG_0007.JPG
The cherry on top was the fact that shipping is free on orders over $100!! Even up in the boons of Canada where I am located! And it only took 3 business days, incredible!

The gnome knows wine

I’ve been really trying to expand my wine experiences and knowledge because I have a tendency of sticking to the same old things I like over and over. I tried this wine this weekend at my girlfriends house while having a little nails party and my oh my was it ever good! It has notes of blackberry and cherry which I am a big fan of.

IMG_0011.JPG

Movember

I gotta say, I’m a big fan of this month for its prostate cancer awareness! My papa was diagnosed with prostate cancer about a year ago so it is an ailment that is close to my heart. I am always more than willing to participate in fundraisers and campaigns to get the word out.
People can get pretty creative, and even though girls can’t grow moustaches, we have plenty other options! Like movember nails and clothing for example:

IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_0013.JPG

Christmas prep

And from one holiday to the next! Anyone who knows me understands that I am a Christmas fanatic! Seriously though, I go absolutely crazy and I’m not afraid to admit it. Come September I’m already dreaming about the holiday but do others the favour of waiting until after Halloween to start my preparations and decorations.

I’ve found a useful Christmas and holiday prep checklists/organizer via Pinterest:

IMG_0014.JPG

Link here http://www.livingwellspendingless.com/2013/11/01/holiday-planner-2013/

It’s great for families !

2 thoughts on “Things I’m loving Monday 12

Leave a Reply

