Things I’m Loving Monday 11

It was a fun-filled weekend with friends! I got a chance to get out and be active with colt and went on an adventurous hike at a nearby mountain called Flat Top. We also got to see a pretty awesome show on Saturday night with a few of our friends called ‘Dueling Piano’!!

piano time piano time 2 piano 3 piano 4

It was a show where you can request ANY song you’d like and they play it off-hand! It was some pretty impressive talent they showed and made for some great evening entertainment.
Sunday was a designated lazy day. The weather was crazy here – it SNOWED!!!!!!!! So we spent majority of the day cooped up inside and watching Halloween movies in preparation for this week (so excited!)

Workout

I’ve been sticking with the Jamie Eason program pretty darn well the last 4 weeks, but today I felt like I wanted to switch it up. It was supposed to be a ‘leg day’ but I opted for a strength/circuit regime from PBFingers !

functional workout

It made for a great sweat session this morning. Try it out!

workout 2

Things I’m Loving
Tribal leggings

tribal legging

I purchased these things for diiiiirt cheap – 7 bucks!!! From Forever 21. They actually feel so nice and I’ve been wanting a pair of tribal or patterned leggings for a while. I like the fact that they are black and white because they’ll go with many different colours and outfits.
Contests (and winning!)

natureboxxx

Did I tell you guys I won a contest?? I believe I did. But I still can’t get over it 🙂 Soo excited to share with you the goodies I get.
Old episodes of goosebumps

goosebumps

On Sunday Colt and I watched a series of old Goosebumps episodes and were lazy to the max. These shows honestly scared me sooo much as a kid! Now watching them I find them hilariously corny. We definitely got a good laugh out of the ones we watched.
Halloween crafting

mummy mason jar mummy door

Working in a school has many perks – including fun holiday themed crafts! There will be many more to come this week. Last week we made mummy mason jars and decorated our door sppooookkyy! Check it out!
Animal rescues!

jack

Not me this time! My sister. Her new dog is a 10 month old husky and arctic wolf cross!! His name is Jack.

I am a firm believer in adopting pets!

What are you guys loving this week? Let me know 🙂

6 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Monday 11

  1. No, no, no, no noooooo! It can’t snow in Canada…because that means it’s heading south towards the US and we don’t want it yet…keep your snow!! Puh..leeze keep your snow. 🙂 hahaha….otherwise it sounds like a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

