Things I’m Loving Monday 10

It’s been a busy and hectic Monday for me! Work this morning was filled with multiple meetings, followed by an afternoon of several wellness groups within the local catholic high school where I live. So let’s just get right to it, shall we? Things I’m loving this week…..

JENGAAAA

jenga

Oh how I love classic board games! We got this one out from our box of old things and spent an afternoon this week just playing and and enjoying each other’s company and chatting away! So simple, yet so entertaining.

Halloween crafting

halloween craft

Take a look at these bad boys! I brought this craft into a classroom at one of the highschool’s special ed classes and completed them with some of the girls. They loved it and so did I! So fun. To be honest, I’m a sucker for anything themey! I’m loving also putting up the decorations and look forward to some serious pumpkin carving next week..

Log homes

dream log home

It’s pretty much a dream of mine to own a log cabin or home when I’m older. I love the rustic feel of it and to go home to a cottage feeling house would be sooo nice. They are so warm and comfy feeling when you walk into them! I spotted this one along the lake nearby and fell in love with it.

We spotted this beautiful home when in search of a good place to go on a little Autumn hike. The local lake was so calm and gorgeous!

fall hike

McDonald’s coffee

mccafe coffee

I forgot how much I loved their coffee!! It’s the best little morning pick-me-up. Not to mention they have monopoly right now (however I haven’t won anything yet, what’s new…)

Steak dinner

steak dinner

I don’t typically eat steak that often, but tonight my boyfriend made me a delicious candlelit steak dinner! The side of asparagus made the plate absolutely amazing.
In terms of workouts as of late – I have kept up with my daily cardio averaging between 6.5 km – 10 km. Today’s Jamie Eason workout was shoulders and abs and it felt gooooooood.

shoulder and ab

Happy Monday ya’ll! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Monday 10

Leave a Reply

