Jamie Eason week 3

Good morning!

I’m writing in order to update you on my progress with the Jamie Eason program. I’m in week 3 of phase 1 and am genuinely still enjoying it. The workouts are relatively easy and straightforward still, which is good for a girl like me who has almost neglected weight training in the past!

These workouts in combo with my own cardio workouts are making a difference in the way I look and feel- much stronger!

Week 3 incorporates 2 leg days- sooooo safe to say my legs are feeling like jello!! This feeling gets me pretty excited because I know I need muscle building in this particular area in order to really assist in upping my running pace.

The last 4 days I have done have been roughly 30-45 minute cardio sessions and strength workouts in this order: legs, back and bi, chest and tri, legs. And today will be shoulders and abs ( my personal favourite).

IMG_4034.PNG

IMG_4035.PNG

IMG_4033.PNG
Side note: colt and I played jenga last night and I forgot how much I loved this game!!!

IMG_4044.JPG

Later on we enjoyed pulled pork for dinner with a side of asparagus and mushrooms. I haven’t has pulled pork in sooooo long and I forgot how much I loved it! The shoulder was in the crockpot all day with chicken broth, baby rays BBQ sauce, onion and garlic, this picture does not do it justice!

IMG_4040.JPG

2 thoughts on “Jamie Eason week 3

Leave a Reply

