Work it out Wednesday

Sooo I’ve began phase 1 of the Jamie Eason program. Instead I’ve put a bit of my own twist on it because I’m already an active person with overall good healthy habits.

I’m going by my own diet program, less so a diet and more so just continuing to make the healthy food choices I do everyday – the foods that I know make me feel good and make my body feel good and fueled.

In terms of the exercise regime, I gotta admit I’ve been a major cardio girl, just like many others! Phase 1 of this program calls for no cardio AT ALL and that’s not okay with me! I need my running and intense sweat sessions that come from great cardio. It keeps me sane, happy and energized. So I decided that I would do her strength training days while adding in the cardio that I’d like each day (which ranges about 4-6 miles daily along with a Long run on weekends).

My goal –> to gain muscle and strength!

So far so good I gotta say! I only am on day 3, but I’m definitely enjoying having everything laid out for me and ready to go in my email. Idiot proof šŸ™‚

Today’s workout :

IMG_3971.PNG

My shoulders are hurting in the best way!!

For my morning smoothies I’ve also been using this magnificent cup!

IMG_3970.JPG

My girl friend gave it to me this summer on one of our camping trips and ive seriously put it to good use! I love getting little presents like this that end up being an essential part of my everyday šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Work it out Wednesday

  1. That program looks awesome! I’m totally with you in that I have to get my energy out, but I typically get it out through really pushing myself in the warm up or through fasted cardio in the AM. More power on rockin out 4-6 miles… IMPRESSIVE!

    Thanks for the inspiration in sharing your workouts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. I’m the type of person who is sooo challenged with having to create workout programs for myself, it ends up being doodles on several pieces of paper and lacks organization – so having it on my phone everyday as a reminder just like that photo makes it soooo easy! I love it!!

      Thank you so much for your sweet comment, I’m loving the workouts and content on your blog following your life!

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! I appreciate your feedback and support šŸ™‚
      The program is continuing to work wonders! I highly recommend it. It’s definitely a good one for people of all abilities and fitness levels too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

