Beating treadmill boredom

So I got to sleep in an hour later today, lucky me!

Today’s smoothie..
protein pumpkin peanut butter goodness!

ingredients
1/3 cup pumpkin puree
1 tablespoon peanut butter
1 scoop protein powder (I always use harmonized vegan vanilla protein powder)
5 cubes of ice
1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/3 cup water
2 drops of liquid stevia sweetener
and then I always add in some quick oats in the end, I love the consistency it makes!

Combine into a blender and voila, enjoy my friends 🙂

Unfortunately I was on the go go go and could not stop to take a picture, but I’m sure you’re familiar with what this type of smoothie might have looked like! Autumn orange!

Workout

Treadmill HIIT workout for today, since the weather is less than desirable outside!

We all know that treadmill workouts can be daunting to say the least. I found myself dreading the task before heading to the gym this morning, so i order to make it a little more interesting, I devised a solid workout with a lot of speed work to keep my motivation up!

It kept my mind and body entertained and made it go by a lot faster 🙂

Here it is for all you lovelies to give a try:

hiit treadmill

4 thoughts on “Beating treadmill boredom

Leave a Reply

