Breakfast obsession

Saturday morning has arrived!

My morning routine thus far has consisted of a walk with tanner.

IMG_3903.JPG

He was happy by the end of it, I’m sure you can tell 😊

Then came my favourite meal.. Breakfast time!! I’ve come to realize the reality of my obsession with breakfast… I know a lot of people have it as their favourite meal but I honestly think I could live off breakfast everyday every meal! It may have to do with the high carb contents of my breakfasts, but healthy complex carbs ofcourse! That’s what powers me through my days.

The combination of peanut butter and pumpkin might sound a little strange but I thought I would give it a try this morning, and I’m so glad I did!

I put 1/3 cup pumpkin purée, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, a little
Almond milk, stevia into a blender and blend until smooth.
Then in a bowl I combined 1/3 cup of quick oats with 1/3 cup of wheat puffs.
I poured the blend over the oats and puffs and topped with some nuts and voila!

IMG_3926.JPG
Carbs carbs carbs I need carbs in the morning.

IMG_3923.JPG
They make me happy and taste delicious 😍

This will give me the energy I need for my workout later on ( I’ll keep you updated on that!)

On a side note, I also tried making pumpkin spice and cinnamon roasted chickpeas yesterday! I recommend it, it’s very simple!

IMG_3924.JPG
Just pop these suckers on a baking sheet in an oven at 375 for 30 minutes after sprinkling them with cinnamon and pumpkin spice 🙂

Have you noticed I’ve been pumpkin cray cray lately?
Can you blame me though?

Happy eatin’!

Leave a Reply

