Pumpkin spice smoothie and cardio circuit day!

My day consisted of some of my regular fitness regime, I got up and went to the gym in town around 5:50 and did a circuit, mixing 15 minute cardio, followed by strength focusing on core and upper body, then I repeated this 3 times.

AKA = 15 minute cardio, core, 15 minute cardio, upper body, 15 minute cardio, tadah!
My cardio was the elliptical today.
My knee isn’t fully recovered so I’m not looking to risk it. Better to be safe than sorry!

Anddddd

Since Summer time is slowly coming to an end and fall is quickly approaching that can only mean 1 special thing… PUMPKIN EVERYTHING!!!
Pumpkin is one of my all time favourite flavours, pumpkin pie.. pumpkin lattes… pumpkin scents… cookies… chilli… you name it, I love it in it’s pumpkin version!!!

So in honour of this wonderful season, I decided to whip up a morning smoothie using my can of pumpkin puree in my fridge.

It was a little bit of an on-the-whim smoothie, but man oh man, did it ever turn out D-LICIOUS!!!

pumpkin spice 2
Does it look good or does it look good??

pumpkin spice

Spice on pumpkin spice!

This is what I did…

Ingredients:

1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 frozen banana
1 cup of ice cubes
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
generous amount of pumpkin pie spice
2 tablespoons of plain oatmeal to thicken it up a bit
stevia (or any other sweetener) to taste, I used 2 tablespoons

Put all of that into a blender and blend away! Soooooo good. I could eat that every morning. I just might actually….

On another note, this got me thinking of what other things I have to look forward to for Fall:
New shows! So many seasons start up at this time!
Changing leaves
Scarves
Mittens
Riding boots (overall fall fashion in general)
Thanksgiving
Fall scents for candles and lotions, Bath and Body works comes out with some unreal ones at this time! pumpkin apple spice, hello!
Autumn walks along trails
The brisk feeling in the air in the morning
Wow, I could go on and on…

Tell me what some of the things that you are looking forward to are!!

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin spice smoothie and cardio circuit day!

Leave a Reply

