Feeling Cranky? It’s Time for a Snack

This is the explanation of my frequent ‘hangriness’ !!!!!
The past week I have been back at work (I have the summers off since I work in a school board), and since I’m kept so busy during the day, when my hunger strikes it is BRUTAL. I will admit that I can be a terror to be around when I’m very hungry because it’s literally all I seem to be able to think about!! Not to mention, it leaves me unproductive and tired.
I’m learning to pack some sorts of little snacks for during the day if times like these arise – my go to snacks as of now are trail mix, carrot sticks and mini cups of Greek yogurt.

How do YOU avoid the dreaded hangry mood?!?

Leave a Reply

