Food, the fuel of life.

food fuel

Food is the fuel of life!

Food, food, food. I love food! I love to go to the market and buy it, to cook it, to eat it, to share it with others and bring to special occasions. Food brings happiness into our lives and we need to focus on the positivity it brings to our selves and to others, rather than seeing it as a dreaded enemy which we must constantly monitor and control.
The food we consume over a day, a week, a month, creates and shapes the experiences that we will have during this time. By this I mean that you can choose to eat healthily and be full of energy, happiness and clear thoughts, or you could choose to eat processed, unnatural, chemically enhanced foods that do the complete opposite. These foods make you feel sad, sluggish and lazy. It takes many people a long time to learn and truly understand this food-body-mind connection, but it makes sense! If you eat garbage, you will feel like garbage. If you eat good healthy food, you will be fully of great energy.

Overall, food is the fuel of your life. And it is up to YOU to decide whether your nutrition is worth your attention and time. If you want to feel better, it will naturally become a priority. In my opinion, nutrition is an essential asset of health, and my health is everything to me. I remember in my highschool days, back when I would constantly grab the easiest meal, whether it be from McDonald’s or Wendy’s, or making a big ol’ box of KD with my friends. Afterwards I would feel soooo crummy. I got gassy, bloating, I had horrible acne and had terrible sleeps. It wasn’t until I altered my eating habits for the better and chose fresh fruits, vegetables and lean proteins that I noticed these problems go away. Now, I understand that I create the way I experience life based on my nutrition and how I choose to fuel my body. It transformed my life.

No matter where you are starting from on this continuing journey, the most important thing that you can do for yourself is to give your body the fuel it needs to feel good. And when you’re hungry, LISTEN to your hunger! But listen to it in a HEALTHY way!

Leave a Reply

