My Edmonton Trip

Hi everyone! It’s been a few days and I love to tell you all about my weekend in Edmonton Alberta!

I made the drive on Saturday morning, it’s only 2 hours away so not bad at all! Driving gives me some good thinking time as well:) I arrived at a good time and hit up west Edmonton mall in good time!

IMG_4006.JPG

IMG_4009.JPG
I gt some good shopping in at my favourite places – Lululemon, sephora, pink, Aritzia, bath and body works and various health Marts. Oh and any forget forever 21 and h&m, which are always total zoos!
I could not believe the amount of Christmas decor throughout the mall !!

I picked up some lunch from Opa! Greek cuisine.

IMG_4011.JPG

IMG_4014.JPG
An could not forget about getting my favourite pumpkin spice latte! My weakness.

The day was fooled by a drive over to my sisters house to spend the evening. We went on a walk in the neighbourhood and enjoyed the sunshine!

IMG_4019.JPG

IMG_4022.JPG

IMG_4021.JPG

IMG_4015.JPG

There was also a nearby doggy park, great for tanner!

At this point I could not find my phone and was unable to capture our thanksgiving evening!!! I know HOW UNLUCKY! But I’m certain you have all seen what the typical dinner looks like – delicious turkey, potatoes, vegetables and cranberry sauce followed by homemade pumpkin pie! Yum yum yum !

The next day I picked up my boyfriend from the airport! He’s finally made the move here and I no longer have to be living in my house alone 🙂

We went for a hike up to what’s called bear hill and enjoyed the lookout. We also wet and checked out slave lake. Colt (my boyfriend) had never been here before and absolutely loves it!

IMG_4025.JPG

IMG_4028.JPG

IMG_4026.JPG

IMG_4030.JPG
The day was followed by an amazing dinner that he prepared. Salmon, asparagus, mushrooms and potato twice baked! He has definitely upped his cooking game and I am thoroughly impressed 🙂

Overall an amazing weekend!

Leave a comment